Book Sale Haul II

Yes, there has been another book sale already and while I’m not quite as proud of my finds this time, I think I still managed to grab some interesting reads.

Books

Japanese Children's Books

I also managed to find some interesting books in Japanese, and a learning Japanese book. I can barely read any of it, but I think they’re just fun to have and it might give me a little extra motivation to study.

It seems the May book sale had a better selection, and it makes sense when you think about it. There is twice as much time between the September and May book sales, so there’s more time for the library to get donations. Plus, I think I got all the best books in May. This time I was trying to focus a little more on science fiction and classics, but some fantasy and historical fiction managed to sneak into my bag anyway. I wonder how that happened…

Here’s the list of books:

Martin Chuzzlewitt – Charles Dickens
Three Complete Novels (David Copperfield, The Old Curiosity Shop, Hard Times) – Charles Dickens
Chambers Dictionary of World History
Emma – Jane Austen
Rogue Star – Michael Flynn
Angel Station – Walter Jon Williams
Nimisha’s Ship – Anne McCaffrey
Death of a Stranger – Anne Perry
Brain Ships – Anne McCaffrey, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Ball
Fall With Honor – E. E. Knight
Fallen Dragon – Peter F. Hamilton
Shadowmancer – G. P. Taylor
The Snow Empress – Laura Joh Rowland
The Winter King – Bernard Cornwell
The Forgotten Garden – Kate Morton
The Queen’s Fool – Philippa Gregory
The Boleyn Inheritance – Philippa Gregory
The Moor – Laurie R. King
Hyperion – Dan Simmons
The Light Fantastic – Terry Pratchett
Shadowrun, Steel Rain – Nyx Smith
Furies of Calderon – Jim Butcher

The Snow Empress stands out to me the most, but I’m also curious about Angel Station and that Shadowrun novel, largely due to the cheesy cover art. I don’t have high expectations for Steel Rain, but with ninjas and robots I just had to pick it up. That’s it for book sales until May, but I’m pretty sure I have more than enough reading to last me until then. Until next time…

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

